Where do I look?

Looking down instead of up. I needed this reminder from God. As I was looking down. I was only seeing the negative. Only seeing the impossible. He reminds me to look up. With tears sliding down my face, I look up. I can see with him the impossible is possible. And what a waste of valuable time when looking down. Because I miss all the beauty that surrounds me. I miss all the opportunities ….. That are for me and me alone if only…. I looked up. After his gentle reminder I see a new day ahead. A fresh start. The question is will I waste it or seize the day. There it is again, making the choices that will reflect my tomorrows. I choose to look up, to see his face, to see that he guides me in my day. The moment by moments that make up this life of mine.

Leave a Reply

