Continue on

There is a quiet peace in me, in this room, partly shaded from the sun that has already risen. The whirl of the fan above, constant with it’s soft sound of breeze going round. Peace. Delicious peace. Calmness. No thinking about plans and doing… Just peace… Quietly rising in my chest this feeling of everything is ok… Really ok… I hear the birds chirping outside my window. I just lay here. Just enjoying this peace. No plan A or plan B, just me and this assurance that I have that I do not walk alone. I am not alone and never have been. Just enjoying this moment of peace.

Leave a Reply

