Too long

My life

imageIt has been too long since I last wrote. Multiple moments have passed. Of course, life keeps going on. I needed to rest up from the stay home vacation. It was good, ate some good food, saw some beautiful stuff.

I have a birthday this month. So I have been celebrating all month. Birthdays need to be celebrated. You know it is like yeah God, you did something pretty amazing here. For way too long there was no birthday party. No one saying “wow” you are special. I did not see myself as special. But God has shown me that I am special. Loving myself has taken time. And I am still working on it yet  I have peace with who I am. I still get hung up on where I am going. But that too shall pass. In celebrating my birthday I have met  plenty of folk who sigh…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

