The Beach

I cleared my schedule for today. I decided it was going to be a beach day. I packed up and headed out. I actually took my time packing up which was nice in and of itself not to get out the door at the crack of dawn. So once there I was flooded with peace as I staked out my sandy spot. The cool breeze off the ocean felt so good. The sun beaming down reminding me that there is always hope. The sound of the waves hitting the beach was bliss to my ears. I can only describe the beach as one of the most God thing’s ever. It’s beauty beyond words. All my senses soaking in this beauty. I sat just soaking it in. Hmmm..

I pulled out my bible and began to read. God is perfect and He gives me strength. I read and reflected upon His truth. Just soaking in all that was being said to me. God’s greatness is unsearchable. You know I needed this so much. To be away, to be with Him.   

 

Leave a Reply

