Moments of Growth

Today is a day of study. Asking God where I am missing it with Him. What have I allowed in my life that is ungodly. Show me the areas of compromise.

2 Timothy 2:15 Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a worker who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth. NIV

So I am reading 2 Kings 17…

God is showing me …my struggle to trust Him even tho He has shown Himself strong on my behalf countless times. My unbelief in His promises can lead me to put my trust in something other than Him. For me I want to trust myself. How ridiculous is that. I cannot accomplish anything without my Lord. This is also know as idolatry. The legit desire being met in a sinful way. The little girl who tried to take care of herself because the adults in her life didn’t. She could not trust …. Thus setting the stage for me to say ” I can and will take care of myself because no one else will.” I see and hear the lie in this stronghold…. It is not new to me yet God points out that He and I need to go deeper in getting the root of this self-dependence on self removed. He gently reminds of all He has done and continues to do for me. Why??? Because of His great love for me. This love melts my heart, cradles me, holds me so tightly that past hurts are healed. Freeing me to trust Him. My voice gives way to verbal statements of my God has got this. He will not leave me. He will not forsake me. He truly has got this in a very “BIG” way because  He is a very big God. Thank you, God… I repent of trying to fix things on my own. Of trying to make things work …. Of even thinking I could. I receive your forgiveness and move on with you. Letting you show me that my part is to be still and know you are God. I am in awe of you, Lord. Your greatness. I am in awe of how much you love me…

So much He wants to show me in this one single chapter…. 

 

Leave a Reply

