Morning

The day has begun yet I lay quietly in my bed listening for sounds of the morning. There is nothing. No song from the birds. No distant barking of neighborhood dog. Just silence. I ponder and pray about the day that is before me. I want so much for today to be a day of dreams coming true. It makes me wonder…what does God want for me today… In His word He says He has a plan and it is a good plan. For me a plan, a good plan. I am so ready… Let this day begin. May it glorify my Lord Jesus. The most high God.  

 

Leave a Reply

