Living the Moments

Life is moving ever so slowly or so it seems. The days and night dragging into each other. Blending and melting into a blur. Working hard to get it all done. The need for  to be all and do all beckons to me…so tired. Yet, God says to me, I am not alone. It also, is okay not to keep up with everything. He said I must remember to take care of self. Sooo …. I slow the pace, making decisions of what actually needs to be done, what can wait and what silliness to even have that on the list. To ask for His help… To ask how to do it better. And to let others know that they have an opportunity to be a blessing. No I don’t have to be it all or do it all. So right now you can catch me sitting in the parking lot, eating an ice cream cone and thinking about nothing of real importance. Just taking a moment.

  

Leave a Reply

