Moment of Repentance 

Yep, quiet time with God is always so revealing. He clearly showed me my struggle with tiredness was one of attitude. Basically I was begrudgingly doing things. My heart was not right as I went about the day doing. I was internally saying to myself look at all “I” am doing! Hump!! Well, wrong, wrong attitude. Everything I do needs to be done for the glory of God. My attitude needs to reflect the joy of knowing Him. Of reflecting Him. Now I am sure I did not start off little miss grumpy, begrudging girl. Yet, little by little I moved away from Him and His desires for me. Letting things and physical tiredness steal my alone time with Him. It doesn’t matter if my attitude was for days or for one moment in the day. My Lord Jesus, says to me I have a better way. Remember me, come unto me, all you that labor and are heavy laden, all that stuff you think that matters and needs to be done, all that stuff piling up on you, I will give you rest. You will find rest in me. Lord, my God I repent of my begrudging attitude. I turn away from this. In everything I do I do for the glory of my God. My attitude is now “I get to” I get to serve you with joy in my heart. My mindset being changed. No big fanfare just a touch on my elbow saying you my dear are going in the wrong direction. Just a whisper and a gentle turn around. Thank you Jesus. It always amazes me His gentleness toward me. His lovingly-kindness. So I begin  

 the day with a song in my heart. I get too is the title. 

2 thoughts on “Moment of Repentance 

  1. I totally understand the attitude thing – been there! Jesus is indeed most gentle and gracious, drawing us into His perfect love and care, so we can with a fresh attitude find fulfillment in serving Him! At the same time, since you mention physical tiredness so much, I lovingly also encourage you to have health check-up (e.g. with blood test checking Vitamin B-12 among other things); you-know-who also likes to play havoc with our minds through our physical condition, and we don’t need to give him that opportunity. (Been there too 🙂 ) Blessings! 🙂

    • Thank you so much for your encouragement. I actually have an appointment made to do a check up with blood work. I am glad you confirmed this for me. Thank you

Leave a Reply

