Quietness

Moments slipping by quietly. So quietly that I hardly notice that the time has elapsed. That is what life has been like, slowly passing away. I put off things I wanted to do for another day, a tomorrow. Yet, now it seems so much later than I ever anticipated. I ask myself where has the time gone? I wanted my life to be so much more than it is. Self reflection fighting regrets. A longing in my heart. To be more, do more. Your not finished yet is the whisper I hear. 

  

The whisper of my heart. Be more, do more. Take the moments given and truly live them.

Leave a Reply

