Learning

I have said in the past I would like to learn to crochet. I have tried before but I put it down for many reasons.  So I am beginning again. The local library was offering a class this afternoon. It was great. I learned some stuff about crocheting. But I really enjoyed chatting with the other gals that came. We so effortlessly shared what was going on in our lives. You never know what people are going through. The conversation was so encouraging for each of us. Troubles come yet here we are going through. Some do not have the help that I have. Jesus is my everything. I cannot go through without Him. I look forward to going next week. God opens so many doors to be able to share His goodness. Till then I will pray for these gals, expecting to hear what the Lord has done in the week gone by.  And I will practice my new skills. I have a super project in mind that I really want to do. But I must remember start off with basics. Whoo Hoo !!! Tied in knots… 

 

2 thoughts on “Learning

  1. ‘Was just thinking something similar this morning… of what a difference Jesus’ makes in my life, and ‘just wish everybody else will welcome Him in their lives too. They don’t know what they’re missing! The Lord bless you as you spread His love.

Leave a Reply

