Butterfly

My garden is a butterfly garden which makes me so happy. I like to sit and watch them flutter by. It is so amazing to watch a tiny egg that you can barely see become this munching mouth caterpillar. Then to a chrysalis. Then a beautiful butterfly !!! So much fun to watch. So much science. So many God moments. One summer I had one hundred fifty caterpillars. It was so awesome !!! The kids and I were in God wonder. And last summer, we sat down by the flowers and counted five butterflies opening up from the chrysalis. All at the same time. Whoa !!!! What a God moment. We just tenderly held them until their wings dried. We were in such awe of God’s creation. And in awe that He gave us such a moment. Amazing. So much to learn about God… And His awesomeness… I look for these moments. Life is so very hard here. But when I look and see Him. When I feel His touch I am peaceful. I know it is gonna be ok. 

Leave a Reply

