Step into the Living Water

Taking a few days to visit close ones. One is so easy to enfold in the arms of love. Squeezing so tightly that you can readily see the difference His love is making in this person. The other one is so prickly, making it seem impossible to hug and squeeze. So indifferent is the exterior. Masking the hurt that this life has brought to this person. And my response is ouch, you are making this harder than it needs to be. My thoughts are of myself, my feelings, of me. Me. Yet, I know that God whispers to me put aside self, continue to pour out my love to this person. My love will remove the prickles. My dying on the cross makes the difference. Refresh yourself in me so you can continue to give. Living waters… I will revive you, you live in me. Continue to drink of me. Continue to share me. 

Leave a Reply

