Sunday’s 

The morning has begun with the silly little dog barking loudly at 5:30 a.m. Can I just say that it is just too early for that. Hmmm. I want to roll over and go back to sleep. But it is not happening. For whatever reason. My day is gonna be busy. I have weights to do. Yep, the feel better, get in shape schedule is on. So far I have kept the routine. Even when my mind screams stop. And the flesh is screaming ouch.  The reward of going on is a stronger body. And I have lost 10lbs. Whoohoo! It is hard work. The extra weight just kinda crept up on me. And my body has been moving slow trying to carry the extra poundage. More to go. My doctor’s visit is a month away. Would like to do lose more weight before then. It takes time and effort to take care of oneself. I am working hard. The doctor visit is a primary care appointment. And an appointment with the oncologist. Just following up. It is hard to describe all the emotions that go along with health issues. The body and mind want to rock back and forth like a boat at rough seas. But I remember I am not alone. Jesus is with me. And it is calmer when I reflect on Him. His peace, His power to carry me through. To be fully engaged. To simple be. Taking in the the beauty of each moment. Jesus my savior and healer. Jesus Christ is Lord.

Leave a Reply

