Upward

The days are stretched out before me like a curvy mountainous road leading upward. The upward spiral seems almost too much for me. I ponder the futility of it all. What is the point of all this daily striving? These thoughts can only lead in one direction which are certainly not up. Thoughts lead to action, good or bad. So I must align my thoughts with His. Yes, life is so daily. I arise from this position with renewed strength. Looking forward to the upward climb. Each day as an adventure. What does He want to show me today. What encounter is there for me today? I may not know what it is at this time but with Him you know it can only be good. Only goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life. Believe. That is my call. To believe in His goodness everyday, expecting His goodness. Ok so the fact is it may look hard. But He moves me through …it all. 

Leave a Reply

