Drawing 

Drawing class was so amazing. It was challenging for sure. But it is the journey to begin something new that sparks me. The journey! You know when I was younger the ole confidence level was on the low side. I had not realized I have the DNA of Christ Jesus. And now I am like let’s do this. Yes, I am a beginner. That is why I am in drawing class I. God has given me freedom to be myself. You know I don’t need to compete with someone next to me. Or feel inferior about stuff in this world. Because I am a child of God. Free to be me. So the space on the rough sheet of newsprint, sized 18×24, was not meant to make me feel bad about myself. But the open space was a challenge for the creativity inside me. Whoa! So here are my very first boxes. And not ever my last.

Leave a Reply

