Chocolate Cake

I celebrated my birthday with family by sharing a beautiful chocolate cake. It was so delicious. We all sat around the wooden table talking, laughing, while eating the special treat. We shared what was happening in our lives. You know the catching up with one another. Birthdays need celebration time. We are alive, living the life Jesus paid so dearly for. Celebrating that nnot only am I alive but alive in Him eternally. Party!!! Party!!! I need to remember that daily celebrating is necessary not just on the day I was born. But each day is a time to celebrate what Christ has done in me. And through me. And continually is doing. Living the life richly in all the moments each day has to offer. So enjoy a slice of cake. 


One thought on “Chocolate Cake

Leave a Reply

