Stressed

These last few days have been stressful. Family relationships have been strained. Everyone is trying new things this year. We are all really stretching ourselves. And when beginning new things it can be a bit challenging. How to begin the new, yet keeping the old that still works, and putting to death the things that no longer work. So we tend to bite off a bit more than we can chew, creating stressful, crabby, snips! As said by an insightful twelve year old, time to take a step back and evaluate the situation. So that is what is being done. I am taking a step back. Am I doing the things that need to be done. Am I using my time wisely. Am I getting the rest I need. Balance is so key. I continue to press in. Tweaking what works and tossing out what doesn’t. And remembering I am never alone on this journey of life. My best friend is always here. He shows me how to do, when to do… His ways are perfect. Psalm 18:30 as for God, his way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried; he is a buckler to all that trust in him. I am working so hard, pushing to achieve the goals set before me. Yet, he reminds to rest. Just sitting on the couch wearing my faded p.j.’s eating a bowl of ice cream with chocolate chunks is just what he ordered. Living life moment by moment. 

2 thoughts on “Stressed

Leave a Reply

