Storm

Preparing has been the call of the day as the storm “Matthew” makes it way to our coastline. My prayer is for it to turn into the ocean with no harm occurring to anyone or anything. People may think I am foolish yet they do not know what a big God I have. They don’t know how faithful He is. I do and I love Him so. In this storm I trust my God to keep me and my family safe. The first line of defense is prayer. Prayer is needed to decide if your staying or going. Prayer is needed regarding what to do for those in need. Next were practical things like buying gas, water and food. Taking care of outdoor furniture, etc. To prepare takes time. Time in the natural plus time in the spiritual. Being in the word, studying and knowing God’s truth, His character before the storms of life comes is a must. Trusting Him to see me through, trusting Him to see others through. Jesus is the answer to everything in life. 

Leave a Reply

