Not to worry

It is 3:00 a.m. the room is dark, the room is quiet. I lay listening to the silence. It is comforting to hear nothing. I pray for God to change me. To deliver me. I realize I am not enough and never will be. Jesus is more than enough. The previous day was a rough day. It could be described as an emotional roller coaster. Worry was edging it’s way into my thinking. Worrying about finances. Worry about family. Worry about self. I lay in the dark praying to my Lord. He is the only one that can help me. Of course my mind speaks don’t worry be happy. This thought echoes in my mind over and over producing nothing. I need the power of His words. His thoughts higher than my thoughts. His power to overcome. To focus on him, his righteousness and all things will be added unto me. I require him. The challenges of the day seem so heavy upon my shoulders. I sigh. I realize I cannot live this life as he desires me to without relying upon him every moment. Taking captive every thought that would exalt itself against God. It is a matter of trusting him in every moment of everyday. To know he has got this. That he has got me.

Leave a Reply

