Relax

I am sitting on my retro couch which I purchased from the Salvation Army enjoying the quietness of a Sunday. The couch is really long as back in the day they realized people like me would want to stretch out. A cup of tea and listening to the birds sing outside make for a relaxing day. I enjoy just sitting and pondering my moments in life. This slowing down really makes me feel so much better. I also, am looking at a cookbook I checked out from the library. I have found two new recipes to try out. I really enjoy trying new things. Hmmmm. So grateful for all that God does for me. The refreshing moments like today. I love you Lord Jesus.

Leave a Reply

