A Time of Renewal

I am sitting on my swing on the back patio enjoying the most beautiful day. It is so peaceful, just sitting, listening to the birds sing their songs. I am not sure why but hearing birds sing makes my heart happy. There is blue skies above me with puffy white clouds and the radiant sun shining down upon me. This is my therapy. Looking at and listening to all of God’s creation bringing me back to his greatness. Sometimes this pain in life seems to overwhelm me. But right now these problems that have loomed so darkly over me are fading away. Growing smaller. As I sit and breathe in the breathe of life. His life is restoring me, refreshing me, making me whole again. The beauty he takes time to show me. Seeing him. His  whispering to me, see and hear. “I am here beloved.” says God.

Leave a Reply

