Artsy Days

I have been enjoying beautiful days in my backyard. The breeze is cool , the sky blue and the roses fragrant. The sun peeks behind the clouds in the late afternoon making a beautiful picture of barely there sunny spots creating shade. The sunlight just peeking through.  The wind chimes blows the sweet tinkling melody of the breeze. So peaceful for me. So healing. I decided to add more things to this peaceful place. More colorful pillows for the swing. More chimes to tinkle. More plants in colorful pots. Most of these are things I can create myself. So I began a stick art project. I gathered some sticks and began wrapping them with colorful yarns. I am almost ready to tie them together. I am hanging this on the fence to add more color. And it is just plain fun to do. 

Leave a Reply

