Ice Cream 

It is starting out to be a relaxing Sunday. I have had a very busy week. So the thought of a slow day is a very welcoming thought. The sun is shining brightly and the breeze is cool. And why not add a bowl of ice cream for breakfast. Oh and the best part is wearing my pajama’s all day. They are so comfortable. Silly, I know but truly I need this today. The week was busy with everyday life stuff. But for me it was emotional as there was conflict on Tuesday with a person I care for deeply. This person really likes me to listen to them and then do things just the way they say. Well, you know it just doesn’t work that way. It is emotionally draining for me to deal with a controlling person. Enough said for now. Onward to the couch with a good book. It is not as good as being at the beach but a wonderful second place to be.

Leave a comment